top of page

Celebration of Champions
Presented By ESL Federal Credit Union
Tuesday June 11, Innovative Field

Deadline for ticket purchase is May 28, 2024. Picnic will take place rain or shine. 

Gates open at 5:30 pm. Game time is 6:45 pm. Each ticket includes a 200-level game ticket and a picnic buffet in The Nest (beyond the right field fence). The buffet is served 5:50-7:30 pm. Please fill out the form below to register for this event. Payment options are listed in the form. You may also choose to download and print this form and send it to Rochester Press-Radio Club with your payment: 

Net Proceeds Benefiting: Rochester Press-Radio Children's Charities Fund Inc.

Support Opportunities:

Presenting Sponsor - $3,500 - SOLD - ESL is the 2024 Presenting Sponsor

Award Sponsor - $1,000 - Support an award, receive a full-page program ad, four tickets to the event, and a program mention

Contributing Sponsor - $500 - Support the event, receive a half-page program ad, two tickets to the event, and a program mention

Program Ad Sponsor - Color or black and white (no bleed) - All ad copies due by May 21, 2024


Other options, ad only:

1/4 page - $50 - 5" w x 2.25" h

1/2 page - $100 - 5" w x 4" h

Full page - $150 - 5" w x 8" h

For more information, please call Mary Gross at 585-315-2452 or email



2024 Award Winners

Local Athlete of the Year Award

Dyaisha Fair, Las Vegas Aces 16th Overall Pick, former Syracuse University and Edison Tech Guard, Women's Basketball

Major Donald Holleder Lifetime Achievement Award

Chuck Mitrano, Commissioner of the Empire 8 Conference and national leadership on Sportsmanship

Charlie Wagner & Christine Wagner Welch Founder Award

Scott Pitoniak, Best-selling author; nationally recognized columnist

Elliot Cushing Award

Steve Bartlett, Founder Bartlett Hockey and NHLPA Certified Agent

ESL Coach of the Year

Jamie Schneider, Head Coach, Spencerport HS Varsity Girls Soccer

Gary Smith & George Beahon Sports Media Award

Don Stevens, Voice of the Amerks and in his 54th year of sports broadcasting

Jean Giambrone Award

Dr. Lauren Lieberman, Distinguished Professor, Camp Abilities founder at State University of New York College at Brockport

Morrie Silver Award

Jim Vacanti, retired Zweigle's Sales Manager

Jerry Flynn College Female Athlete Award

Brynn King, Roberts Wesleyan University, Pole Vaulter on Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field Teams

Rich Funke Jr. College Male Athlete Award

John Mozrall, Midfielder on RIT Lacrosse Team

Press-Radio Club High School Female Athlete Award

Corintia Griffith, Senior, Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field at Webster Schroeder High School

Press-Radio Club High School Male Athlete Award

Keaton Ostrowski, Senior, lefty Bowler at Rush-Henrietta High School

Eddie & Kevin Meath Press-Radio Club Member Service Award

Kathy O'Neill, Business Office Assistant, Bryant and Stratton College

Mickey Hyde, Branch Manager and Vice President, Tompkins Community Bank

Congratulations to all our award recipients and supportive family and friends!

Celebration of Champions

*Children under 3 are complimentary if they do not need a seat for themselves or their belongings

After clicking on the submit button below, please pay for your tickets by either mailing a check to:

Rochester Press-Radio Club

P.O. Box 18514

Rochester, NY 14618

OR by clicking HERE to pay online using our PayPal account (PayPal accepts credit or debit card along with personal PayPal accounts)

Thanks for registering for the Celebration of Champions!

bottom of page