top of page
Celebration of Champions 2024
Annual Golf Tournament 2023
Thank you to our sponsors!

In memory of our dear friend Danny Guilfoyle who passed away Monday, June 5 2023. Danny was such an integral part of the Rochester Press-Radio Club for many years and served as club president, board member, and Day of Champions Dinner Chair. Just this past month, Danny emceed the Holy Childhood Press-Radio Awards. We honored our friend Danny at the Celebration of Champions. Please keep Carolyn and their family in your thoughts and prayers. 

Celebration of Champions 2023
Celebration of Champions 2022
PRC High School Male Athlete Award
Daley Fraser, Pittsford Mendon Swim & Dive Team
PRC High School Female Athlete Award
Candace Tytler, Irondequoit HS Indoor/Outdoor Track, Cross Country
Major Donald Holleder Lifetime Achievement Award
George Steitz, Nationally Recognized Coach and Official
Jerry Flynn Female College Athlete Award
Lindsey Brinkel, Roberts Wesleyan Lacrosse
Jean Giambrone Woman's Sports Award
Shelly Collins, Victor HS Volleyball &
Softball Coach
ESL Press-Radio Coach of the Year
Todd Julien, Pittsford Mendon HS Girls Basketball Coach
Eddie & Kevin Meath PRC Member Service Award
Dan Mason, GM Rochester Red Wings
Faheem Masood, CEO, ESL Credit Union
Celebration of Champions Sponsor
Elliot Cushing Award
Jake Coon, RIT Men's Lacrosse Coach
Charlie Wagner & Christine Wagner Welch Founders Award
Chris Cardon, Irondequoit HS Boys
Basketball Coach
Gary Smith & George Beahon Sports Media
Jenna Cottrell, WHAM-TV Sports Reporter
Mike Kauffman, Mercedes Vazquez-Simmons, Monroe County Legislator (Proclamation), Naomi Silver, CEO Rochester Red Wings
Local Athlete of the Year Award
Jamie Lillis, accepting for her son, Chris Lillis, Olympic Gold Medalist in Aerial Skiing
Rich Funke Jr. College Male Athlete Award
Ryan Romeo, SUNY Brockport Ice Hockey
Morrie Silver Award
Chris Woodworth, Bill Gray's Iceplex Director
Day of Champions Charity Dinners
Charity Golf Tournament
bottom of page